fbpx
Follow Us On

Geysers

Samuel Tétreault x Francisco Cruz

Written for a tightrope dancer, the piece goes beyond acrobatic virtuosity to explore the introspective process and reflect on the nature of balance. In an imaginary restricted space within the clutter of our individual and collective subconscious, the solo questions our need for control and stability and our desire for abandonment and freedom.

Left to his own device, the individual regains consciousness within his spirit’s meanderings, looking for his bearings in the dark and cluttered space of forgotten memories, dark and happy thoughts, dreams, lies and truths. His balance sticks are his anchor points, representing the parts of himself he must grab onto to find his way through the rubble.

While conversing with his own ego, he lets himself be carried away in dizzying excesses, regains controls, stops and gets carried away again. Between stillness and movement, he slowly clears out the shadows, frees himself from them and opens inner spaces to let the light shine through and dance with him.

Geysers

Samuel Tétreault x Francisco Cruz
  • 5:54
ProductionLes 7 doigts de la main
RéalisateurFrancisco Cruz
Artistic and Stage DirectionSamuel Tétreault
MusicVivian Roost
Dramaturgic and acting consultantMarc Béland
Text CollaborationGeneviève Drolet
Choreography consultantZack Tang
LightingStéphane Ménigot
CostumeCamille Thibault-Bédard
Rehearsals Assistant and UnderstudyMarie-Eve Dicaire
Production DirectorEmanuelle Kirouac
Technical Direction & LightMichel Bisson
Sound EngineerGabriel Filatraul
Construction of the setStéphane Beauchet
Patina of the decorÉrika Lefebvre
Special Effects Gabriel Fournier El Ayachi
Year

fbpx
Follow Us On

Geysers

Samuel Tétreault x Francisco Cruz

Cette pièce pour un danseur-équilibriste explore, au-delà de la virtuosité acrobatique, une démarche introspective et une réflexion sur la nature même de la notion d’équilibre. Dans un huis clos imaginaire au cœur du fouillis de notre inconscient individuel et collectif, ce solo questionne nos besoins de contrôle et de stabilité et nos désirs d’abandon et de liberté.

Laissé à lui-même, un individu reprend conscience dans les méandres de son esprit. Abasourdi, il cherche des repères dans cet espace sombre et encombré de souvenirs oubliés, de pensées obscures et lumineuses, de rêves, de mensonges et de vérités. Ses cannes d’équilibre sont ses points d’ancrage, portions de lui-même auxquelles il s’agrippe pour se frayer un chemin parmi les décombres.

Dialoguant avec son égo, il se laisse entrainer dans des excès vertigineux, reprend le contrôle, s’arrête et s’emporte à nouveau. Entre immobilité et mouvement, il défriche peu à peu les zones d’ombre desquelles il s’affranchit et ouvre des espaces intérieurs pour faire entrer la lumière et danser avec elle. 

Geysers

Samuel Tétreault x Francisco Cruz
  • 5:54
ProductionLes 7 doigts de la main
RéalisateurFrancisco Cruz
Direction artistique Samuel Tétreault
MusiqueVivian Roost
LumièresStéphane Ménigot
Costumes Camille Thibault-Bédard
Répétitrice et doublureMarie-Eve Dicaire
Direction de productionEmanuelle Kirouac
Direction techniqueMichel Bisson
SonorisationGabriel Filatrault
Construction du décorStéphane Beauchet
Patine du décorErika Lefebvre
Effets spéciauxGabriel Fournier El Ayachi
Année