fbpx

What She Saw | Emma-Lynn Mackay Ronacher

13 September 202419:00Cinquième Salle | Place des Arts

Description

What She Saw is a solo performance that depicts 11 years of diary through movement, theater and music. Inspired by the emotions described in the diary, it explores the key moments of adolescence, from age 12 to 23, and the personal development that follows.

Begun as a therapeutic journal, the process aims to bring the written words to life by expressing them through movement and emotion. The aim is to pause, reflect and celebrate the journey from adolescence to adulthood, through its struggles, but also the strength and growth associated with them. Set to the unique music of experimental electronic composer Zao, this collaboration seeks to harmonize music and movement within a personal story. The use of familiar sounds aims to evoke emotions and strengthen the connection between the audience and the shared experiences of adolescence.

What did you experience? What emotions have marked you? Do you understand them? Are you ready to embrace them, or do you refuse to acknowledge them? Emma-Lynn invites the audience to join this journey of discomfort and understanding.

Performer

Emma-Lynn MacKay-Ronacher

Credits

External eye : Eden Solomen

Artistic Mentor : Alisia Plobega, Jean Bui

Playwright : Mathieu Laroux

Music : Zao Dinel

Costumes : Anja Fanslau

Lighting : Jon Clevland

Photographer : Joachim Grabowski

Videographer: Moving Angel Production, Brigit Baumgärtner, Jean Christophe Blavier

Details

  • Friday, September 13th, 20247 pm
  • Cinquième Salle | Place des Arts
  • 15 min

Artist

Choreographer and Performer

Full evening

13 September 20247:00 PM

New York & Montreal Evening

Cinquième Salle | Place des ArtsBuy tickets

fbpx

What She Saw | Emma-Lynn Mackay Ronacher

13 septembre 202419:00Cinquième Salle | Place des Arts

Description

What She Saw est une performance solo qui dépeint 11 années de journal intime à travers le mouvement, le théâtre et la musique. Inspirée par les émotions décrites dans le journal, cette étude explore les moments clés de l’adolescence, de 12 à 23 ans, et le développement personnel qui en découle.

Commencé comme un journal thérapeutique, le processus vise à donner vie aux mots écrits en les exprimant à travers le mouvement et les émotions. L’objectif est de faire une pause pour réfléchir et célébrer le parcours de l’adolesence à l’âge adulte, à travers ses luttes, mais aussi la force et la croissance qui y sont associées. Sur la musique unique de Zao, compositeur électronique expérimental, cette collaboration cherche à harmoniser la musique et le mouvement dans une histoire personnelle. L’utilisation de sons familiers vise à évoquer des émotions et à renforcer le lien entre le public et les expériences partagées de l’adolescence.

Qu’avez-vous vécu ? Quelles émotions vous ont marqué ? Les comprenez-vous ? Êtes-vous prêts à les accueillir ou refusez-vous de les reconnaître ? Emma-Lynn invite le public à se joindre à ce voyage d’inconfort et de compréhension.

Interprètes

Emma-Lynn MacKay-Ronacher

Crédits

Œil extérieur : Eden Solomen

Mentor Artistique : Alisia Plobega, Jean Bui

Dramaturge : Mathieu Laroux

Musique : Zao Dinel

Costumes : Anja Fanslau

Éclairages : Jon Clevland

Photographe : Joachim Grabowski

Vidéaste : Moving Angel Production, Brigit Baumgärtner, Jean Christophe Blavier

Détails

  • Vendredi 13 septembre 202419h
  • Cinquième Salle | Place des Arts
  • 15 min

Artiste

Chorégraphe et Interprète

Soirée complète

12 septembre 20247 pm