fbpx

Something About Clouds | Ólöf Ingólfsdóttir

11 September 202419:00Cinquième Salle | Place des Arts

Description

Something About Clouds offers a dialogue across the ages, marrying music from three centuries ago with contemporary movements to give birth to a new experience. The piece explores our current connection with Baroque music, so rich in drama and beauty.

Emotions are intense in Baroque art, with composers not hesitating to express grandiose feelings. Should we simply let ourselves be carried away, or are there other ways of exploring the emotional world of opera arias? What gestures can we use to situate ourselves in this uncertain territory?

It’s important to remember that, like clouds, emotions are changeable. They influence us and sometimes overwhelm us, before fading away. With both feet firmly planted on the ground, we can enjoy watching the clouds drift by.

Performer

Ólöf Ingólfsdóttir

Credits

Playwright : Thomas Schaupp

Music : Vivaldi, Vinci, Caldera, Händel

Costumes : Bryndís Ósk Ingvarsdóttir

Lighting : Ólafur Ágúst Stefánsson

Details

  • Wednesday, September 11th, 20247 pm
  • Cinquième Salle | Place des Arts
  • 40 min

Artist

Choreographer, dancer and singer

Full evening

11 September 202412:00 AM

Multi-generational evening

Cinquième Salle | Place des ArtsBuy tickets

fbpx

Something About Clouds | Ólöf Ingólfsdóttir

11 septembre 202419:00Cinquième Salle | Place des Arts

Description

Something About Clouds offre un dialogue à travers les époques, mariant une musique datant de trois siècles à des mouvements contemporains pour donner naissance à une expérience nouvelle. La pièce explore notre connexion actuelle avec la musique baroque, si riche en drame et en beauté.

Les émotions sont intenses dans l’art baroque, les compositeurs n’hésitant pas à exprimer des sentiments grandioses. Devons-nous simplement nous laisser emporter ou existe-t-il d’autres façons d’explorer l’univers émotionnel des airs d’opéra ? Quels gestes pouvons-nous utiliser pour nous situer dans ce territoire incertain ?

Il est important de se rappeler que, comme les nuages, les émotions sont changeantes. Elles nous influencent et parfois nous submergent avant de s’estomper. Les deux pieds fermement posés sur le sol, nous pouvons nous amuser à regarder les nuages dériver.

Interprètes

Ólöf Ingólfsdóttir

Crédits

Dramaturge : Thomas Schaupp

Musique : Vivaldi, Vinci, Caldera, Händel

Costumes : Bryndís Ósk Ingvarsdóttir

Éclairages : Ólafur Ágúst Stefánsson

Détails

  • Mercredi 11 septembre 202419h
  • Cinquième Salle | Place des Arts
  • 40 min

Artiste

Chorégraphe et interprète

Soirée complète

10 septembre 20247 pm

Soirée Montréal

Cinquième Salle | Place des ArtsAcheter des billets