TRANSPORT FADE + BAROUF / DOUBLE BILL

Buy your tickets

PRESENTED
BY
Logo Lola Rosa

TRANSPORT FADE - Maya Orchin (New York City, United States) - 20 min.

MayaOrchin_TransportFade_c_Marie-Letkowski_FQDWeb Maya Orchin combines dance and theatre to explore the strange and humorous sides of each dancer. Presented at the 12th edition in an urban setting, she returns to the stage of the FQD with Transport Fade, a highly physical work that combines breathtaking movements!
Performer(s) Michael Abbatiello / Maya Orchin / Joshua Stansbury / Katie Stehura
Music Fraser Campbell / Delaney Stockli
Costumes Maya Orchin
Photographer Marie Letkowski
© Marie Letkowski

 

MayaOrchin---portrait---c---Rene-Kladzyk-FQDWeb© René Kladzyk

Biography of the choreographer

Maya Orchin has been presented at Judson Church, The 92nd St Y, The Center of Performance Research, Dumbo Dance Festival, Art Helix, The Williamsburg Art and Historical Society and internationally by Die Elektroschuhe at Dock 11 in Berlin, Germany and at Quartiers Danses in Montreal. She has also choreographed for musician Future Brown at MOMA PS1 and worked on a choreographic project with NIKE. As a performer she has worked for Zoe Scofield, Davis Freeman, Luis Lara Malvacias, Reut Shemesh, Lynn Neuman, Jody Sperling, and Joanna Mendl Shaw.

Artistic vision

I am interested in creating transformative experiences. Working with combining dance and theatre, I want to push the boundaries and make both performers and audience members have new sensations. I am intrigued with fleshing out one’s unique way of moving and exploring the weirdness and humour that comes from individuality. I am fascinated with both the light and dark sides of someone and would like to create work that is both imaginative and daring.

BAROUF - Morgane Le Tiec (Montréal, Canada) - 30 min.

Morgane_Le-Tiec_Barouf_c_JeremyCoachman_FQDWeb After the success of her trio Sous ma peau, Coup de Coeur du Public prize at the 13th FQD, Morgane Le Tiec returns this year with Barouf, a work that seeks inspiration from the myth of Babel and communication-related questions in this era of technology. Using humour, energy and fragility, Barouf confuses us and creates a joyful disturbance.
Performer(s) Cai Glover / Kiera Hill / Katherine NG / Ashley Werhun / Marcio Silveira
Music Blaise Borboen-Léonard
Costumes Morganna The White
Lighting Jean-François Piché
Accessories Noémie Avidar
© Jeremy Coachman

 

Morgane_Le_Tiec_portrait_c_FQDWeb© Raphaëlle Garcia

Biography of the choreographer

Morgane Le Tiec, who was born in France, studied at the Opéra de Paris Dance School then at Paris’ Conservatoire National Supérieur de Danse. In December 2008, she joined La la la Human steps, then worked with Montalvo/Hervieu in 2009; Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal from 2011 to 2015, then Compagnie Marie Chouinard since December 2015. In parallel, she works on her own choreography and creates the trio Sous ma peau, presented at Quartiers Danses Festival in September 2015.

Artistic vision

My work and my vision: My choreographic work is based on expressionist and theatrical dance. Everything stems from an emotion or a situation that I try to convey through movement. Movement then becomes a means of expressing human emotions. Rhythm and energy are essential to my approach and their use may convey an utterly different message with the same movement. I rely on emotional interpretation and improvisation within a very structured and assembled movement. Theatrical parts support or put into perspective an idea that is developed by the movement. I try to reach the daily life, states of mind and body of human beings as much as possible.

Buy your tickets

TRANSPORT FADE + BAROUF / PROGRAMME DOUBLE

Achetez vos billets

PRÉSENTÉ
PAR
Logo Lola Rosa

TRANSPORT FADE - Maya Orchin (New York, États-Unis) - 20 min.

MayaOrchin_TransportFade_c_Marie-Letkowski_FQDWeb Maya Orchin combine la danse et le théâtre afin d’explorer l’étrangeté et l’humour de chaque interprète. Présenté lors de la 12e édition en contexte urbain, elle revient sur la scène du FQD avec Transport Fade, une œuvre hautement physique avec une combinaison de mouvements à couper le souffle !
Interprète(s) Michael Abbatiello / Maya Orchin / Joshua Stansbury / Katie Stehura
Musique Fraser Campbell / Delaney Stockli
Costumes Maya Orchin
Photographe Marie Letkowski
© Marie Letkowski

 

MayaOrchin---portrait---c---Rene-Kladzyk-FQDWeb© René Kladzyk

Biographie de l'artiste

Le travail de Maya Orchin a été présenté à la Judson Church, The 92nd St Y, The Center of Performance Research, Dumbo Dance Festival, Art Helix, The Williamsburg Art & Historical Society et sur la scène internationale par Die Elektroschuhe au Dock 11 à Berlin, Allemagne et au Festival Quartiers Danses à Montréal, Canada. Elle a également chorégraphié des œuvres pour le groupe musical Future Brown au MOMA PS1 et a travaillé sur un projet chorégraphique avec NIKE. En tant qu’interprète, elle a travaillé pour Zoe Scofield, Davis Freeman, Luis Lara Malvacias, Reut Shemesh, Lynn Neuman, Jody Sperling et Joanna Mendl Shaw.

Démarche artistique

Je m’intéresse à la création d’expériences transformantes. En combinant la danse et le théâtre, je veux repousser les limites et offrir de nouvelles sensations aux interprètes comme aux spectateurs. Je m’efforce de donner forme à la façon distincte dont chacun bouge — et qui m’intrigue tant — et d’explorer l’étrangeté et l’humour qui proviennent de l’individualité. Je suis fascinée à la fois par le côté lumineux et obscur d’une personne et j’aimerais créer des œuvres qui sont imaginatives et audacieuses

Site Web

mayaorchin.com

BAROUF - Morgane Le Tiec (Montréal, Canada) - 30 min.

Morgane_Le-Tiec_Barouf_c_JeremyCoachman_FQDWeb Suite au succès de son trio Sous ma peau au FQD, Morgane Le Tiec revient cette année avec Barouf, une œuvre qui s’inspire du mythe de Babel et des questions de la communication à l’ère de la technologie. Voyageant à travers l’humour, l’énergie et la fragilité, Barouf nous brouille et crée un charivari heureux.
Interprète(s) Cai Glover / Kiera Hill / Katherine NG / Ashley Werhun / Marcio Silveira
Aide à la dramaturgie Angélique Willkie
Musique Blaise Borboen-Léonard
Costumes Morganna The White
Éclairages Jean-François Piché
Accessoires Noémie Avidar
© Jeremy Coachman

 

Morgane_Le_Tiec_portrait_c_FQDWeb© Raphaëlle Garcia

Biographie de l'artiste

Morgane Le Tiec, originaire de France fait ses études de danse à l'École de l'Opéra de Paris puis au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Danse de Paris. En décembre 2008, elle joint la compagnie "La la la Human steps", puis travaille avec "Montalvo/Hervieu » en 2009 ; les Ballets Jazz de Montréal de 2011 à 2015 puis avec la compagnie Marie Chouinard depuis décembre 2015. Elle chorégraphie en parallèle et crée un trio : Sous ma peau, présenté lors du Festival Quartiers Danses en septembre 2015.

Démarche artistique

Mon travail et ma vision : Mon travail chorégraphique est basé sur une danse expressionniste et théâtrale. Tout part d'une émotion ou d'une situation que j'essaye alors de transmettre par le mouvement. Ce dernier est alors un moyen d’expression des émotions humaines. La rythmique et l’énergie sont essentielles dans mon approche et leur utilisation peut traduire un message complètement différent au travers d’un même mouvement. Je m’appuie sur l’interprétation et l’improvisation émotionnelle à l’intérieur d’un mouvement très construit et structuré. Les parties théâtrales viennent appuyer ou bien mettre en perspective une idée développée par le mouvement. J’essaye de me rapprocher au maximum du quotidien, de l’être humain, de ses états d’âmes et de corps.

 

Achetez vos billets