AS CANÇOES QUE VOCÊ DANÇOU PRA MIM – CLOSING NIGHT

PRESENTED BY georges_laoun The true favourite of this 14th edition, Focus Cia de Dança, the company of choreographer Alex Neoral, a promising and trendy Brazilian artist, brings the festival to an end. Poetic, mesmerizing, and powerful technical feats are given a place of honour that evening.

Buy your tickets

AS CANÇOES QUE VOCÊ DANÇOU PRA MIM - Focus Cia de Dança / Alex Neoral (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) - 85 min.

AlexNeoral_AsCancoes_c_ManuelaAbdala_FQDWeb
© Manuela Abdala

Popular music, love, tenderness; four couples rock along a great 72-song mix, performed by the great singer and songwriter Roberto Carlos. Those songs that are timeless and have already become popular Brazilian music classics become the foundation of this work. The central and decisive point: a loving kiss that lasts more than five minutes. A daring choreographic composition!

 

Performer(s) Alex Neoral / Carol Pires / Clarice Silva / Cosme Gregory / Felipe Padilha / Gabriela Leite / Marcio Jahú / Mônica Burity
Director and Choreographer Alex Neoral
Music (composer) Roberto Carlos
Costumes André Vital
Lighting Binho Schaefer
Photographer Cintia Pimentel / Marian Starosta / Manuela Abdala
Producer Tatiana Garcias
Acknowledgements Focus Cia de Dança is sponsored by Petrobras

 

AlexNeoral-portrait-c-Marcio-Jahu_FQDweb© Marcio Jahú

Biography of the choreographer

Alex Neoral was born in RJ/Brazil and started dancing at the age of 15. As a dancer he worked at many important Brazilian companies. Today he is the choreographer of FOCUS CIA DE DANÇA. With his company he performed in more than 80 Brazilian cities and abroad, such as in New York, Portugal, Germany, France and Italy. As a guest choreographer he contributed to companies in Brazil and the USA. His work with contemporary dance, musical theatre and carnival show how versatile he is.

Artistic vision

I am a Brazilian choreographer, dancer and artist. I live in a country that the rhythm is in the body and the movement is in the soul. We are a mixture of cultures and ethnicities but, besides this richness, we are still learning how to develop our education and training. I started studying dance when I was 15 and art is something that makes me feel alive and necessary for the world, especially for my country. It would be wonderful if everybody could realize that art is essential for the society and makes the world a better place to live.

 

Buy your tickets

AS CANÇOES QUE VOCÊ DANÇOU PRA MIM – SOIRÉE DE CLÔTURE

PRÉSENTÉ PAR georges_laoun Véritable coup de cœur de cette 14e édition, Focus Cia de Dança, la compagnie du chorégraphe Alex Neoral, artiste brésilien en vogue et prometteur, clôture le festival. Prouesses techniques poétiques, envoûtantes et puissantes, sont à l’honneur de cette soirée.

Achetez vos billets

AS CANÇOES QUE VOCÊ DANÇOU PRA MIM - Focus Cia de Dança / Alex Neoral (Rio de Janeiro, Brésil) - 85 min.

Alex Neoral Focus Cia de Dança© Manuela Abdala Musique populaire, amour, tendresse ; quatre couples bougent au rythme d’un amalgame de 72 chansons remarquables, interprétées par le grand chanteur-compositeur Roberto Carlos. Ces chansons intemporelles qui sont déjà devenues des classiques du répertoire musical populaire brésilien servent de fondement à cette pièce. Le point central et déterminant : un baiser amoureux de plus de cinq minutes. Une construction chorégraphique des plus audacieuses !
Interprète(s) Alex Neoral / Carol Pires / Clarice Silva / Cosme Gregory / Felipe Padilha / Gabriela Leite / Marcio Jahú / Mônica Burity
Directeur et chorégraphe Alex Neoral
Musique (composition) Roberto Carlos
Costumes André Vital
Éclairages Binho Schaefer
Photographe Cintia Pimentel / Marian Starosta / Manuela Abdala
Productrice Tatiana Garcias
Remerciements Focus Cia de Dança est commanditée par Petrobras

 

AlexNeoral-portrait-c-Marcio-Jahu_FQDweb© Marcio Jahú

Biographie de l'artiste

Alex Neoral est né à Rio de Janeiro au Brésil. Il commence à danser à l’âge de 15 ans. En tant que danseur, il a œuvré pour plusieurs grandes compagnies brésiliennes. Aujourd’hui, il est chorégraphe pour FOCUS CIA DE DANÇA. Avec sa compagnie, il s’est produit dans plus de 80 villes au Brésil et à l’étranger, dont à New York, au Portugal, en Allemagne, en France et en Italie. En tant que chorégraphe invité, il a contribué au travail de compagnies tant brésiliennes qu’américaines. Son travail en danse contemporaine, en comédie musicale et au carnaval démontre sa polyvalence

Démarche artistique

Je suis un chorégraphe, un danseur et un artiste brésilien. Je vis dans un pays où le rythme est inné au corps et le mouvement inné à l’esprit. Nous sommes un amalgame de cultures et d’ethnies, mais, malgré cette richesse, nous sommes encore à développer notre système d’éducation et de formation. J’ai commencé à étudier la danse à l’âge de 15 ans et l’art est quelque chose qui me fait sentir vivant et qui est nécessaire, particulièrement pour mon pays. Ce serait formidable si tout le monde réalisait que l’art est essentiel à la société et qu’il contribue à faire de notre monde un endroit où il fait bon vivre.

Achetez vos billets